Photos and Reviews : PLAMOYA, Anime Gundam Models Figures Manga Japanese Hobby Shop
Languages
English Français Italiano Deutsch Русский España
Reference Currency

Photos and Reviews United States


Mr.Osomatsu - Ichimatsuneko Paperweight & Esper Nyanko Memo Stand

Mr.Osomatsu - Ichimatsuneko Paperweight & Esper Nyanko Memo Stand

5  Saturday 08 December, 2018
by Taylor  United States  

The figure and the box both game in great condition, not only did the package arrive on time, it came earlier than expected! The figure comes in 3 pieces: the pillow, Ichimatsu, and Esper Nyanko. You'll need to balance them a bit, but it pretty stable. I'm really happy with what I got!


Free! - Eternal Summer - Ryuugazaki Rei - ALTAiR - 1/8 (Alter, Hobby Stock) (PVC Figure)

Free! - Eternal Summer - Ryuugazaki Rei - ALTAiR - 1/8 (Alter, Hobby Stock) (PVC Figure)

5  Wednesday 05 December, 2018
by Kelsie  United States  

It's Rei. Rei! how could it be anything less than 5 stars? he is the best swimmy boi and i love him. great detail on the figure, good quality. i saw some people saying he had a smudge on his sleeve but not mine, mine was perfect.


Nendoroid More: Pokemon Face Parts Case (Pikachu) (PVC Figure)

Nendoroid More: Pokemon Face Parts Case (Pikachu) (PVC Figure)

4  Wednesday 05 December, 2018
by Kelsie  United States  

i got this to store faces for my Link, but his pointy ears dont fit inside this case. however, its still very cute and ill use it as soon as i get another normal-eared figure.


Pokemon - Tomy (TakaraTomy) - Monster Collection EX ESP-09 Lycanroc

Pokemon - Tomy (TakaraTomy) - Monster Collection EX ESP-09 Lycanroc

5  Wednesday 05 December, 2018
by Kelsie  United States  

super cute, a little off balance but i was able to get him to stand up on his own.


Shin Getter Robo : Getter 1

Shin Getter Robo : Getter 1

5  Sunday 25 November, 2018
by Colin  United States  

Fast and easy transaction. Figure arrived in amazing condition as well as the box. 10/10 would recommend.


Nitotan Haikyu!! Big Plush Bokuto (Anime Toy)

Nitotan Haikyu!! Big Plush Bokuto (Anime Toy)

5  Thursday 15 November, 2018
by Kristin  United States  

i love this plush so much! he’s so soft and adorable,, i’d definitely recommend.


Empty - Chara-Forme Yuri on Ice Acrylic Strap Collection Vol.3 (Set of 6) (Anime Toy)

Empty - Chara-Forme Yuri on Ice Acrylic Strap Collection Vol.3 (Set of 6) (Anime Toy)

5  Thursday 01 November, 2018
by Laura  United States  

very cute set of charms. i really like the style of these illustrations and the overall theme of the set.


Yuri on Ice Lunch Tote Bag with Ribbon Victor Nikiforov (avex pictures)

Yuri on Ice Lunch Tote Bag with Ribbon Victor Nikiforov (avex pictures)

5  Thursday 01 November, 2018
by Laura  United States  

i was expecting the bag to be brownish like the image, but i was happy to learn it's actually black in person. the construction seems study, and the material isn't flimsy. the print is lovely, i really love kubo-san's style.


[Yuri on Ice (Animation Version)] Setting Documents Collection (Art Book)

[Yuri on Ice (Animation Version)] Setting Documents Collection (Art Book)

5  Thursday 01 November, 2018
by Laura  United States  

love this book! as a lover of animation and the process of animation, it's a must have for die hard fans. the book is pretty thick, i think about an inch or so, packed with all kinds of animation reference materials, including height charts, model sheets, and details of the settings. i'm glad i got it.


NECO-ARC Type-Moon

NECO-ARC Type-Moon

4  Wednesday 31 October, 2018
by Vanessa  United States  

While browsing Good Smile Company's Nendoroid archive page last month, I found that NECO-ARC was the first character to be officially made into a Nendoroid. Having been a fan of Type-Moon properties for years, I knew that there would be plenty of space for this figure in my collection. Out of curiosity, I looked to see if there would be any sort of outlet that would carry an older figure like this one. Fortunately, Plamoya had it in stock, and I ordered it without a second thought.

With this being one of the first Nendoroids, it's made from a plastic that's much harder and lighter than it is now. That lightness, however, gives it a slight advantage, as it is able to stand upright without the need for a base or form of support. While the figure doesn't have the super-deformed style that the Nendoroid series is known for now, Good Smile managed to shrink down Neco-Arc's iconic design into something compact and cute. The proportions are also what help for it to stay balanced, making setting up and displaying it a whole lot easier.

The design stays true to the original Neco-Arc illustrations in that they reflect the playful simplicity of the character, all while adding more textured flourishes like the spikiness of their hair. Neco-Arc comes with two sets of arms, one straightened and one bent, which, while not highly articulated, can be manipulated to put them in all sorts of poses. They also come with a can opener, a can of cat food, a mischievous starry-eyed face, and a lower half that makes them look like a rocket launching into space. While the accessories and additional parts represent the bare minimum of what would accompany Nendoroids in the years to come, they're fitting for the character and present a number of posing opportunities for collectors.

I would, overall, mostly recommend this to serious Nendoroid collectors or Type-Moon fans. I can't see anyone outside of those two groups purchasing this Nendoroid when Good Smile Company has been able to improve on and perfect their Nendoroid designs since this was released. It is still interesting to have a piece of Type-Moon and Nendoroid history, though, seeing as how the relationship between the two has managed to stay strong since then.



Copyright © Plamoya
Tokyo, Japan
Business Hour: 9 am - 5 pm (JST), Monday - Friday excluding National Holidays