Photos and Reviews : PLAMOYA, Anime Gundam Models Figures Manga Japanese Hobby Shop
Languages
English Français Italiano Deutsch Русский España
Reference Currency

Photos and Reviews by Mark


Amecomi Yamaguchi DEADPOOL

Amecomi Yamaguchi DEADPOOL

4  Saturday 18 March, 2017
by Mark  United States  

This is a good figure. The stand allows for lots of great action poses. Unfortunately my figure came with a duplicate squinting pair of eyes instead of different expressions. The hands for the guns are the same hands used to hold the swords. It's difficult to put the gun in the hand / take it out, but the finger is slightly flexible. The shoulders are ugly, but that's allows for more poseability. If you like the character and don't mind revoltech joints, you should enjoy this figure.


Gutto Kuru Figure Collection 40 - Toradora!: Taiga Aisaka [Dengeki Exclusive]

Gutto Kuru Figure Collection 40 - Toradora!: Taiga Aisaka [Dengeki Exclusive]

4  Saturday 18 March, 2017
by Mark  United States  

Cute figure. Her legs are very flexible, her torso is not. She comes with a stand, alternate face, and extra hands. Her skin is a rubbery material and looks a little lump under some light. She's 1/7 scale, so she is larger than all my 1/6 scale figures. Her left arm popped off a few times while trying o pose her, but it popped back on. Overall a nice figure.


Suicide Squad - Harley Quinn - S.H. (PVC Figure) (Bandai)

Suicide Squad - Harley Quinn - S.H. (PVC Figure) (Bandai)

4  Tuesday 07 February, 2017
by Mark  United States  

Great figure. Well painted, realistic face, nice butt, comes with 3 heads, extra hands, bat, and gun. Sadly, no stand and no thigh swivel. I love it though. I removed her jacket, which improved flexibility. It looks a bit odd to have the jacket sleeves without the jacket, but I like it.


Robot Neoanthropinae Polynian - Polynian Mel (F/G) Complete Action Figure Character Model Hydro Rifle Ionbeat Board Mecha Mech Robot Orange Daibadi Production (PVC Figure)

Robot Neoanthropinae Polynian - Polynian Mel (F/G) Complete Action Figure Character Model Hydro Rifle Ionbeat Board Mecha Mech Robot Orange Daibadi Production (PVC Figure)

5  Tuesday 07 February, 2017
by Mark  United States  

I love cute robot girls and this is my favorite. Cute outfit, adorable hair, blue stand, lots of accessories (non of which I'm using, but she has them) and amazing poseability. I would have chosen a lighter color for her outfit, but even still she's by far one of my best figures.


Polynian Yume (F/G) (Completed) (PVC Figure)

Polynian Yume (F/G) (Completed) (PVC Figure)

3  Tuesday 07 February, 2017
by Mark  United States  

This was my 3rd Daibadi figure. Sadly, she's not as good as polynian Mel or polynian clover. Her hip and waist were so loose that she'd fall apart constantly. I had to inject hot glue into the peg holes so she'd stay together. Otherwise, her outfit is cute and she even has a sword. You can also see in the pic that she's compatible with figma stands. I only recommend her if you like her design and feel comfortable repairing action figure joints.


Metroid: Other M : Samus Aran Zero Suit ver. - Figma #306

Metroid: Other M : Samus Aran Zero Suit ver. - Figma #306

4  Tuesday 07 February, 2017
by Mark  United States  

Samus is a character from the game Metroid. I've never played the game, but I love the character design. I love shiny outfits and she looks fantastic in her blue bodysuit. She comes with a figma stand. There's an alternate head with short hair, a helmet (which she can only hold, not wear sadly) a gun and a partial gun to put in her holster. I hate the holster. It's not removable and it limits her leg movement a lot. This figure would be near perfect if the holster were removeable and if the helmet were useable as an alternate head. Still a beautiful figure worth getting.


Sky Girls - Elise on MMS

Sky Girls - Elise on MMS

4  Tuesday 07 February, 2017
by Mark  United States  

Really cute figure with unique hip articulation that allows legs to go very far forward making several poses possible that most figures can't do. However, they can't go back or out to the side very far. Her hair isn't poseable, so head movement is limited. Her hands can pop off her wrists easily, but even with those limitations, I love this figure. She also includes a stand, teddy bear, hair without the rabbit ears and extra hands. If all that sounds good to you, definitely pick up an MMS figure.


Megami Device : WISM Soldier Assault/Scout (Plastic Model Kit)

Megami Device : WISM Soldier Assault/Scout (Plastic Model Kit)

5  Tuesday 07 February, 2017
by Mark  United States  

Wow! What an amazing figure. This is my first model kit. It was a pain to cut out all the pieces (you need sprue cutters and an exacto knife) but it was worth the effort. This figure has 2 skin tones, 2 hair options, two suit options, and several accessories. I like the basic look with blonde hair and light skin best. I believe this is the most poseable figure I have and even comes with shoulder articulation. Well worth getting.


Chogokin - Phantasy Star Online: Racaseal

Chogokin - Phantasy Star Online: Racaseal

5  Tuesday 07 February, 2017
by Mark  United States  

Without question this is the most well built action figure I've ever owned. It has several metal parts. It comes with a great stand, several accessories and weapons and looks beautiful. If you like robot girls, this is a definite must have.


Persona 4 The ULTIMATE in MAYONAKA ARENA : Aegis (Ver.Daibadi) - Jigen Kado Complete

Persona 4 The ULTIMATE in MAYONAKA ARENA : Aegis (Ver.Daibadi) - Jigen Kado Complete

2  Thursday 02 February, 2017
by Mark  United States  

I love the design of this figure. She looks like the character while allowing for great poseability with the ball joints (she can easily do the side splits unlike other Aegis figures).

She comes with lots of accessories and a great display stand. I would have given this figure 5 stars if it weren't for two problems. First, her hip and knee joints are a little loose. The main problem though is that she was painted incorrectly (see picture). Her chest is the correct pearlescent white, but the paint on her lower torso and legs is much darker and splotchy.

I'm not bothered by minor paint imperfections with fine details, but this is the worst paint job I've ever seen. Daibadi must have terrible quality control. Now I have to spend a lot more money and time figuring out how to repaint her so she looks correct.

Getting this figure is a gamble. She might look correct, she might not. I was unlucky.



Copyright © Plamoya
Tokyo, Japan
Business Hour: 9 am - 5 pm (JST), Monday - Friday excluding National Holidays