Photos and Reviews : PLAMOYA, Anime Gundam Models Figures Manga Japanese Hobby Shop
Languages
English Français Italiano Deutsch Русский España
Reference Currency

Photos and Reviews United States


Kazami Mizuho Please! Teacher (1 / 7 Scale Pre-painted PVC Figure-made)

Kazami Mizuho Please! Teacher (1 / 7 Scale Pre-painted PVC Figure-made)

5  Wednesday 21 June, 2017
by Mark  United States  

Great figure with lots of detail. Glad I picked it up.


Gundam Extreme Vs. Full Boost Premium Sound G Edition

Gundam Extreme Vs. Full Boost Premium Sound G Edition

5  Saturday 10 June, 2017
by Brian  United States  

Great Gundam VS game. Great online. Premium edition comes with around 30 extra songs. Also, my copy still had the first press Ex-S Gundam DLC code.


Statue Legend : JoJolion - JoJo's Bizarre Adventure Part8 [Soft & Wet Second] (Hirohiko Araki Specify Colour Model)

Statue Legend : JoJolion - JoJo's Bizarre Adventure Part8 [Soft & Wet Second] (Hirohiko Araki Specify Colour Model)

5  Wednesday 07 June, 2017
by Hudson  United States  

Great figure with good detail shading. There are few minor spots where the pint job is a bit off and the stand is a bit bent but other than that this is a fantastic rendition of Soft and Wet. Looks great next to Josuke too.


Statue Legend [Jojolion] JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: Part.8 [Jousuke Higashikata 2nd]

Statue Legend [Jojolion] JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: Part.8 [Jousuke Higashikata 2nd]

5  Wednesday 07 June, 2017
by Hudson  United States  

Great figure with good detail shading. There are few minor spots where the pint job is a bit off but other than that this is a fantastic rendition of Josume. Looks great next to soft and wet too.


Queens Blade: Cattleya -Toukiranbu-

Queens Blade: Cattleya -Toukiranbu-

4  Sunday 04 June, 2017
by BlackLemon  United States  

Grail figure for me. Great overall, amazing sculpt. Paint is just so-so, but on par with other polystone/q-six figures I have seen.

Giving 4 stars because she came with multiple forms of damage. Not sure if it is a QC issue or what. Either way, Plamoya did absolutely nothing to help. So please beware, while she is lovely, you may encounter similar issues and at this cost it is risky.


Haruhi Suzumiya Nendoroid Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (Non-Scale PVC ABS figures moving)

Haruhi Suzumiya Nendoroid Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (Non-Scale PVC ABS figures moving)

5  Friday 19 May, 2017
by Lily  United States  

This is my first item I ordered here! Love her! She's so cute.


Color Collection Series Vol.2 Set A [Tales of Xillia] (8pcs)

Color Collection Series Vol.2 Set A [Tales of Xillia] (8pcs)

5  Saturday 13 May, 2017
by Michele  United States  

I wasnt expecting to get the bonus figure. Really happy i got Gaius =)


METAL GEAR SOLID2: SONS OF LIBERTY : Raiden MGS2 Ver. - Nendoroid [Exclusive]

METAL GEAR SOLID2: SONS OF LIBERTY : Raiden MGS2 Ver. - Nendoroid [Exclusive]

5  Saturday 13 May, 2017
by Brian  United States  

This is a great Nendoroid. The alternate naked body is choice for swapping with other Nendo heads. This version did come with the extra Z.O.E. cardboard box in addition to the regular one.


Love Live! - Rubber Strap Yume no Tobira Ver. (9pcs)

Love Live! - Rubber Strap Yume no Tobira Ver. (9pcs)

5  Friday 28 April, 2017
by Amillia  United States  

The straps themselves are super adorable! I expected them to come random but it actually came with the whole set!
The shipping time wasn't the worst, and the actual packaging was very nice, no damage at all!


Toyota Land Cruiser 'Team ACP 1990 Paris-Dakar SPEC

Toyota Land Cruiser 'Team ACP 1990 Paris-Dakar SPEC

4  Thursday 27 April, 2017
by Thomas  United States  

Some of the other models in this series have stickers for the headlights and whatnot, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The level of detail on the body shell is comparable to Tamiya's larger models or something from the American manufacturers.

I assembled it (minus the stickers, I'm going to use the shell to build a slot car) in about ten minutes during a break at school, and let it loose on one of the lawns. This thing is a little torque monster! The lawn was half dead, dried out and patchy. The bumps the Land Cruiser climbed would probably be a couple feet tall in scale, and it handled them like they were nothing. Like I said, I'm going to be using the shell to build a slot car, but I'm keeping this chassis! I've got an old New Beetle shell that might fit it.

Speaking of slot cars, if you were thinking of doing the same as me, the good news is that it's pretty close to perfect 1/32 scale. The length and width are within 2% of where they should be. I couldn't calculate the height, since the only figures I could find for the real J70's height reflected the truck with stock wheels, tires, and suspension, and the wheels and tires on this model are clearly not supposed to be stock. I'd go out and measure a real J70's body to check, but this version of the Land Cruiser was never sold in the USA. I'd say that it's probably about where it should be, though, there'd be no reason to fudge it... unlike the wheelbase. The wheelbase is 78 MM, while the J70's actual wheelbase of 2310 MM would be just over 72 MM in 1/32 scale. It's about 7.5% larger than it should be. I don't really blame Tamiya for this, because the models in this motorized series probably share a common chassis, and it had to be stretched to fit. Hey it could be worse: Aoshima's motorized "Initial D" kits are also supposed to be 1/32, but the dimensions are so far off that it's more like 1/30. It's also possible that the 1:1 Land Cruier had a slightly longer wheelbase than a stock J70, since this is supposed to be one that ran Paris-Dakar.

I only have a few minor complaints.

This is supposed to be a snap-together kit, but the windshield/windows piece doesn't stay in place very well. Not really a deal-breaker, but keep in mind that you may have to use glue. I found an extra part that I thought was supposed to be pressed onto the mounting tab to lock the windows in place, but I ended up breaking the tab. Fortunately, the shell wasn't damaged, but don't repeat my mistake.

It also would have been nice if it came with a second bumper. It has tabs to mount the bumper on either the front or the back, but only one bumper.

The grey sprue (the same one that the bumper, wheels, spare axle brackets,and power switch are moldeld on) has an extra part that appears to be a (non functioning) spare tire. It's only mentioned in the instructions as "F6 - Not used", and there isn't anywhere to mount it on the shell. It's also small: way too small compared to the wheels and tires that come with the kit, and probably too small if the wheels and tires were the proper scale. A nice little extra, I guess, but there seems to be a gap in information.

All in all, a great little model, especially for the price.



Copyright © Plamoya
Tokyo, Japan
Business Hour: 9 am - 5 pm (JST), Monday - Friday excluding National Holidays